KS3 - Years 7, 8 & 9

KS3 SATs Papers

Key Stages refers to sets of skills and knowledge students should be aware of at certain stages of their education, calling them 'attainment targets'. The Act introduced three such Key Stages. These Key Stages were:

  • Key Stage 1 - primary Years 1 and 2
  • Key Stage 2 - primary Years 3 to 6
  • Key Stage 3 - secondary Years 7 to 9

As well as introducing the National Curriculum and Key Stages, the Act intended to introduce a method of pupil assessment – SATs tests. Ministers planned for SATs tests to take place at the end of each Key Stage. In 2008 the government decided to abolish the KS3 SATs following concerns of 'pervasive anxiety' in children of this age and the last avaiable paper is 2011. There are currently talks of bringing the KS3 back.

Private schools do not have to implement SATs tests as set out by the government. However, approximately 20% of private schools choose to include SATs tests as a means of assessment to support their own curriculum.


KS3 SATs Papers:

Total of 117

Clouds Background
Clouds Background

Maths Revision and Resources For All Maths Courses

What are you waiting for? It's time to get started!

Contact us